Languages: Deutsch | Englisch | Spanisch | 

Introducing some active members of the organization

Maribel Añez  our director of projects in Bolivia

Maribel Añez - director of projects in Bolivia

She lives in Santa Cruz de la Sierra, but many times is travelling to remote places in the Oriente de Bolivia, because of her work of now almost ten years with the German association SIMBIOSIS - Mensch u. Natur e.V. Seeing the senseless and often uncontrolled destruction of forests and wildlife in her country has motviated her to work in the field of nature conservation.

 

 

Klaus BraunertKlaus Braunert - Founder member

Klaus Braunert has been working in the field of nature - and wildlife conservation field for Bolivia and elsewhere for twelve years. In our time for him here is no other subject more relevant.

 

Franz Josef KerkhoffFranz Josef Kerkhoff - Member of the board

Franz Josef Kerkhoff has been to Bolivia each year for the past ten years and looka after our projects there. He ist part of the executive comitee of our association and a devoted member of our group.

 

Robin SchöckRobin Schöck

Robin Schöck, managing proprietor of ANSASOL solar-photovoltaic installations, based in Malaga/Spain, has been with us since the beginning and since 1998 also in difficult times has rendered possible to pursue our objectives What has been achieved until now would not have been attainable without his generosity, considering the engagement deserving of thanks by other promoters and members. His unconditional trust has always been an incentive to aspire what was potentially feasible in order to create something that would last.

 

Simone SchöckSimone Schöck

Simone Schöck joined us by way of her brother Robin Schöck. Her generous support has made our work possible until today. Her reasons have been her confidence in the credibility of our engagement combined with her wish  to help to conserve the remainders of primeval forests, because they represent the world's evolutionary history, whose unique biodiversity must be protected unconditionally as heritage of humanity. This should, according to her, in our case, be done on the one hand for the people of Bolivia, but also for the ecological balance on our planet. She regards herself as privileged with regard to the large majority of people in Central - and South America and wishes to return something of the resulting material advantage, notably also, because by investing minor funds much more can be accomplished there than here. At the same time she is glad about the unfailing commitment of those of us, who work on location and that her assistance is promoting protection of primeval forests and wildlife.

 

Paul TorrencePaul Torrence

Paul Torrence (Emeritus Professor) was with the U.S. National Institutes of Health from 1969 - 1999, and then was Professor & Chair at Northern Arizona University (1999 - 2007). His research has involved medicinal chemistry and drug discovery for HIV, smallpox, and cancer. He has published over 200 scientific papers and edited four books. Dr. Torrence compares our culture in its march to extinguish diversity of life on Earth in the 21st century to Francisco Pizarro, who in his viciousness and unrestrained greed for gold, destroyed the existing civilisations in South America. Sharing our horror in the face of what is happening, he has become an advisor and supporter of our efforts and helps us to confront and possibly prevent further destruction.

 

Dr. med. Christoph GutDr. med. Christoph Gut

Dr. med. Christoph Gut from Zurich, Switzerland has been supporting since 1998, to a considerable extent, our efforts to conserve nature and wildlife in Bolivia. He has been there with us, among other places in Piso Firme and acquired firsthand knowledge of the problems presenting themselves from viewing himself. Being an engaged nature lover, he sees no alternative to a personal commitment.



 To the top

Sprachen: Deutsch | Englisch | Spanisch | 

Vorstellung einiger aktiver Vereinsmitglieder

Maribel Añez unsere Projektleiterin in Bolivien

Maribel Añez - Projektleiterin in Bolivien

Maribel Añez lebt in Santa Cruz de la Sierra, aber häufig macht sie Reisen in entlegene Gegenden im Tiefland (Oriente) Boliviens im Zusammenhang mit ihrer bisher zehnjährigen Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Verein: SIMBIOSIS - Mensch u.Natur e.V.
Die Konfrontation mit der sinnlosen und unkontrollierten Zerstörung der Wälder in ihrem Land ist ihre Motivation für den Natur- und Artenschutz zu arbeiten.

 

Klaus BraunertKlaus Braunert - Gründungsmitglied

Klaus Braunert arbeitet seit zwölf Jahren im Natur- und Artenschutz für Bolivien und anderswo. In unserer Zeit gibt es für ihn kein wichtigeres Thema.

 

Franz Josef KerkhoffFranz Josef Kerkhoff - Vereinsvorstand

Franz Josef Kerkhoff ist seit zehn Jahren einmal im Jahr nach Bolivien gefahren und kümmert sich dort um unsere Projekte. Er ist im Vereinsvorstand und engagiertes Mitglied unserer Gruppe.

 

Robin SchöckRobin Schöck

Robin Schöck, geschäftsführender Inhaber der Fa. ANSASOL Solar-Photovoltaikanlagen mit Sitz in Malaga in Spanien, ist seit Anfang an dabei und hat seit 1998 maßgeblich ermöglicht, daß wir auch durch schwierige Zeiten hindurch unsere Ziele weiter verfolgen konnten. Was wir bisher geschafft haben, wäre, bei allem dankenswerten Einsatz durch unsere anderen Förderer und Mitglieder, ohne seine Großzügigkeit nicht erreichbar gewesen. Sein Vertrauen ohne Bedingungen war immer ein großer Ansporn, das Mögliche zu versuchen, etwas Bleibendes zu schaffen.

 

Simone SchöckSimone Schöck

Simone Schöck ist über ihren Bruder Robin Schöck zu uns gekommen. Sie hat mit großzügiger Unterstützung den Fortbestand unserer Arbeit bis heute ermöglicht. Ihre Gründe dafür sind das Vertrauen in die Glaubwürdigkeit unseres Engagements und daß sie helfen möchte, die Reste der Urwälder zu erhalten, weil es sich dabei um Welt- und Evolutionsgeschichte handelt, deren einzigartige Artenvielfalt als Erbe der Menschheit unbedingt geschützt werden muß. Das soll einerseits in unserem Falle für die in Bolivien lebenden Menschen geschehen, aber auch für das ökologische Gleichgewicht auf unserem Planeten insgesamt. Der großen Mehrzahl der Menschen in Mittel- und Südamerika gegenüber empfindet sie sich als privilegiert und möchte etwas von den sich dem daraus ergebenden materiellen Vorteil dorthin zurückgeben, dieses auch deshalb, weil man dort mit geringeren Mitteln viel mehr erreichen kann als bei uns. Sie freut sich dabei über den ungebrochenen Einsatz derjenigen von uns, die vor Ort arbeiten und daß die von ihr gegebenen Mittel den Urwald- und Artenschutz voranbringen.

 

Paul TorrencePaul Torrence

Paul Torrence (emeritierter Professor) war von 1969 -1999 bei U.S. National Institutes of Health and dann Professor und im Präsidium der Northern Arizona University (1999 -2007). Seine Forschungen umfassten medizinische Chemie und die Erforschung von Medikamenten gegen HIV, Pocken  und Krebs. Er hat über zweihundert wissenschaftliche Artikel veröffentlicht und vier Bücher herausgegeben. Dr. Torrence vergleicht unsere Kultur auf ihrem Marsch der Auslöschung der Vielfalt des Lebens auf der Erde im 21. Jahrhundert mit Francisco Pizarro, der mit seiner Bösartigkeit und ungezügelten Gier nach Gold die damals existierenden Zivilisationen in Südamerika zerstört hat. Er teilt unser Entsetzen über das, was geschieht und ist Berater und Unterstützer unserer Bemühungen geworden, um uns zu helfen, weiterer Zerstörung entgegenzutreten und sie, soweit möglich, zu verhindern.

 

Dr. med. Christoph GutDr. med. Christoph Gut

Dr. med. Christoph Gut, Zürich, unterstützt seit 1998 unsere Bemühungen, in Bolivien Natur und Artenvielfalt zu erhalten, in erheblichem Umfang. Er war mit uns dort, u.a. auch in Piso Firme und kennt die auftretenden Probleme aus eigener Anschauung. Als engagierter Naturfreund sieht er keine Alternative zu einem persönlichen Einsatz.



 Nach oben